Author Topic: Learning photoshop  (Read 250 times)

Offline faza

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Forum Posts:
  • Sydney
Learning photoshop
« on: August 19, 2010, 10:03:31 PM »
Im wondering how everyone learnt how to use photoshop self taught or at a course.
Looking at what Eltimbo has done with his restores using photoshop has inspired me to learn.

Offline pinnies4me

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (+5)
  • High Score Initials:
  • Forum Posts:
  • Victoria
Re: Learning photoshop
« Reply #1 on: August 20, 2010, 08:51:46 AM »
I fumbled with it for a while, and during the HH restoration Wotto showed me a lot of stuff (which I have probably mostly forgotten as I haven't have much need to sue it since). Also googled a lot of questions when I was stuck. I think a course would be a great idea if there's one out there - a little structure to the learning and I think it wouldn;t be hard to get reasonable results.
“If you wanna escape, go up to a pinball machine. There’s a magic button on the front that takes you to a world under the glass and makes the the rest of the universe disappear.”

Offline MartyJ

• Trade Count: (+4)
  • High Score Initials:
  • Forum Posts:
  • Melbourne
« Reply #2 on: August 20, 2010, 09:46:48 AM »
I fumbled with it for a while, and during the HH restoration Wotto showed me a lot of stuff (which I have probably mostly forgotten as I haven't have much need to sue it since). Also googled a lot of questions when I was stuck. I think a course would be a great idea if there's one out there - a little structure to the learning and I think it wouldn;t be hard to get reasonable results.

I agree with Nick, its good to have a play yourself.  I found of all things YouTube to be the best.  I would search for what I was trying to do, and sure enough there would be a video showing you step by step instructions on how to do it..

Marty Machine

« Reply #3 on: August 20, 2010, 10:14:34 AM »