Author Topic: New to Aussie Pinball and thought I would say thanks for the help on the weekend  (Read 1355 times)

Offline infinite1977

• Trade Count: (+1)
  • Forum Posts:
  • Lower Templestowe
  • Roger 504 apprehend him
Hey guys, i am new to this this site and just got my first pinball last week. I bought getaway HS2 as I loved the game as a kid. I must admit I did not realise there was so much involved with Pinballs.

Anyway I had a minor issue with one of the ramp shots and thought I would try and fix the issue myself as I did not really want to bother the boys down at Childs too much, as I felt I was being a bit of pain and after a while actually doubted there was an issue. With some help from some people I came to the conclusion that there was no way I could fix it myself and put in a S.O.S call to childs on Friday. They had someone come out to me on saturday, I could not believe it. I was fortunate to find out he was extremely local, as in right around the corner from me and the machine was fixed with in an hour. Now I can enjoy the game even more. And it is always good to meet a fellow Kiss fan.

Thanks to all who helped out and I am sure I will need it again lol.

A little about me, my name is George and I live in the northen suburbs of Melb. I work for an outdoor/GPS company as their national sales manager so I tend to travel a lot throughout Aus, and always look forward coming home to chill playing my pin, arcade machine and Wii. I guess I am making up for lost time with my deprived childhood. So if anyone is into 4wd, outddors/GPS check out www.nextdestination.com.au and I can help anyone out dont hesitate to contact me as I am keen to return the help given to me.

Cheers

Offline millsy

• Trade Count: (+2)
  • Forum Posts:
  • Illawarra
  • pinballaustralia.com
    • Pinball Australia
pinballaustralia.com

Offline Rod71

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Forum Posts:
  • Illawarra NSW
 %)% George!.

Nice choice for your first machine. Fast and fun!