Author Topic: Hi from Katoomba newbie  (Read 1302 times)

Offline kvernon

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Forum Posts:
  • Katoomba, Blue Mountains, NSW Australia
Hi from Katoomba newbie
« on: January 05, 2013, 08:47:36 PM »
 <..> Hello there, my name is Karen. I'm new in more than one way - I just got my first pinball machine! and of course I then find this site so here I am.

For those of you not in NSW Australia Katoomba is located in the Blue Mountains, about 1 & half hours west of Sydney.

More importantly my treasured, beloved pinball machine is The Who's Tommy by Data East. I have been huge Who fan since I was about 8 yrs old & used to play this pinnie in Sydney when it first came out. Then 2 yrs ago I started work at a place that had Tommy and I knew things were meant to be. Renovations meant the machine no longer had a place where I work so after much negotiation I bought it.  $#$
It has been well looked after by the electricians at work & cosmetically good nick, although the playfield is filthy and the rubbers have deteriorated.

I'm so happy and want to learn how to care for it properly. I have the original manual for it & have a lot of spare parts. Very pleased to join this community, even if it is in a small way.

Offline swinks

• Trade Count: (+18)
  • High Score Initials:
  • Forum Posts:
  • Lake Macquarie, NSW
Re: Hi from Katoomba newbie
« Reply #1 on: January 05, 2013, 08:53:41 PM »
Welcome Karen, great site with lots of helpful people here so enjoy and don't be scared to ask any questions no matter how small or silly.

Jady
https://swinks.com.au

for pinball parts (reproduction & mods)
for pinball t-shirts

Offline Homepin

• Trade Count: (+15)
  • Forum Posts:
  • Not a business - A Passion!
« Reply #2 on: January 05, 2013, 09:03:25 PM »
Welcome aboard Karen - good name that (same name as my wife -  %.%)
Replacement Pinball PCBs that remain faithful to the originals

Offline ajlaird

• Forum Posts:
  • Greensborough, Melbourne
  • Go Ahead, Make My Day