Author Topic: White water problem - dead bumpers and slingshots  (Read 251 times)

Offline ricindahunting

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Forum Posts:
  • Rouse Hill
White water problem - dead bumpers and slingshots
« on: August 03, 2010, 06:43:35 PM »
G'day Lads,

I have just been slapping a few balls on white water when I discovered both slingshots and jet bumpers had died. I shut her down and checked connections both under the playfield and in the back box. The manual pointed me towards the connector on the powerboard being J107. I wriggled it and wiggled it but no dice. I looked at the fuses and they appear to be OK, but honestly I dont even know which one and whether or not they are OK. I am a novice in every respect so any hints would be flash. I figure it must be simple but need a point in the right direction. Any ideas?????

Cheers,

Rich........................................................

Offline MartyJ

• Trade Count: (+4)
  • High Score Initials:
  • Forum Posts:
  • Melbourne
Re: White water problem - dead bumpers and slingshots
« Reply #1 on: August 03, 2010, 07:07:56 PM »
Reseat both J107 & J127.  By re-seating this means to remove the connector about 3/4 of the way off, then push it back down.  Do it about half dozen times.

Check fuse F104.  Carefully remove one side and check with multimeter.  If its blown, ensure you put the correct rated fuse back in it.

I would visually inspect the wires for the coils on all pop bumpers and slings too.

Generally fuses blow for a reason.  If it blows again, time to dig a bit deeper.

Offline FreePlay

• Forum Posts:
  • Lewisham, Sydney
« Reply #2 on: August 03, 2010, 11:55:14 PM »
you can get fuse out using a flat blade screw driver .. make sure the pinball is turned off of course