Author Topic: hi guys.  (Read 960 times)

Offline vanhos

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Forum Posts:
  • Warrnambool
hi guys.
« on: September 30, 2012, 09:36:02 PM »
Hi guys,

Im looking at getting into a pinball project. Been checking around theres a few projects out there for around 400 dollars.  I have a few questions tho. Is it easy to find parts for machines now days. How do you find info on wiring and equipment for machines. You guys look like you also give great advice to. Im a sparky by trade pretty keen on getting into my first pinny. Was looking at a machibe on ebay bighouse it has few issues tho. Just hoping if i jump in there is help out there.
HOS

Offline ajlaird

• Forum Posts:
  • Greensborough, Melbourne
  • Go Ahead, Make My Day
Re: hi guys.
« Reply #1 on: October 01, 2012, 07:46:06 AM »
Hi there,

First of all, welcome!

A lot of parts are readily available these days (I can think of 4 places in Melbourne without trying), and a lot of documentation is available online.

Given that you are a sparky you most likely possess enough knowledge to get yourself out of trouble, but help is always available here if needed.

I really don't know much about Bighouse so cannot advise you on that specific item.

Andrew.

Offline goodolddays

• Forum Posts:
  • Riverstone NSW
« Reply #2 on: October 01, 2012, 10:37:13 AM »
Welcome aboard and good luck with your 1st pin purchase .

Never heard of Big House . Had a look at the Ebay ad.. cosmetically it looks Ok from the pics but always inspect a pin in person .

In this case seller makes no mention of the condition of the boards and no pics inside the backbox either .

In my experience it can be easy to overcapitalise when restoring a pinball .

Also consider , when buying, would the theme be popular to many ? cause if you decide to sell down the track , its always easier to sell a more popular game than an unknown . My 2c anyway.
I need more room ! and more $$$

Offline Dazzat

• Trade Count: (+1)
  • Forum Posts: