Author Topic: Lights Dim when Flippers pressed, Gottlieb Sinbad  (Read 1799 times)

Offline Brettski

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Forum Posts:
  • Gold Coast, Queensland
  • Since I Was A Young Boy I Played The Silver Ball!
    • Strikes and Spares Restoration
Lights Dim when Flippers pressed, Gottlieb Sinbad
« on: June 27, 2015, 09:10:51 PM »
I have an issue where the lights and scores dim momentarily when the flippers are pressed or the ball hits the pop bumpers, in other words the when the solenoids activate.
This is a Gottlieb Sinbad and I am new to the workings of Gottlieb machines as up til now I have only had a Bally Strikes and Spares..

Any ideas or suggestions where I might start is much appreciated..

Cheers: Brettski... :)

Offline Boots

• Trade Count: (+8)
  • Forum Posts:
  • Adelaide
I have an issue where the lights and scores dim momentarily when the flippers are pressed or the ball hits the pop bumpers, in other words the when the solenoids activate.
This is a Gottlieb Sinbad and I am new to the workings of Gottlieb machines as up til now I have only had a Bally Strikes and Spares..

Any ideas or suggestions where I might start is much appreciated..

Are you using a stepdown transformer?

Offline pinnies4me

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (+5)
  • High Score Initials:
  • Forum Posts:
  • Victoria
Do you know if ground wiring has been upgraded?
“If you wanna escape, go up to a pinball machine. There’s a magic button on the front that takes you to a world under the glass and makes the the rest of the universe disappear.”

Offline Brettski

• Forum Posts:
  • Gold Coast, Queensland
Yes it has a stepdown transformer and it has a new MPU and Driver Boards, there is an earth braid attached to the stepdown but sitting loose in the cabinet, looked sus bit didn't know what to do with it as the machine runs fine, other than the dimming. How can I tell if ground wiring has been upgraded?

Brettski... :)

Offline Boots

• Forum Posts:
  • Adelaide