Author Topic: Can anyone help me get my gottleib Jungle princess running  (Read 1014 times)

Offline DC

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Forum Posts:
Can anyone help me get my gottleib Jungle princess running
« on: April 30, 2011, 08:01:10 PM »
I have done everything that I thought I was supposed too. I have cleaned every contact, made sure everything was moving, I even was playing it once but the score motor kept running so I thought I should turn it off and just clean up a couple more contacts and I have never been able to play it since. When I turn it on all the lights come on and scores reset but will not eject ball and commence game. Flippers do not work, no chimes, no scoring, no pop bumpers or bumpers work. Can any one help me please. By the way this is my first time using this site so please forgive me until I become accustomed.    ^&^

Offline mildflame

• Forum Posts:
  • Barossa Valley
    • Mildflame.com
 %)% to Aussie Pinball, I sure wish I could help but i'm not sure what it might be, What happens when you press start button? Does the start button work (use multimeter)
Check out my website: http://mildflame.blogspot.com.au
Happy reading!

Offline humpalot

• Forum Posts:
  • NSW
After cleaning contacts I use metho and a toothbrush to remove any remaining dirt. Be very careful to make sure that all the metho dries thoroughly otherwise you can set the machine on fire.

You need to make sure that every contact is correctly adjusted.

Try starting a game with the playfield up and looking inside the cabinet, best if it's a little dark too.  Look for any obvious sparks or arching between contacts, that will indicate an incorrectly adjusted contact.

Good luck.

Post your location someone might be nearby to assist you if required later.

« Last Edit: April 30, 2011, 08:29:23 PM by humpalot »

Offline Steevsee

• Trade Count: (+1)
  • High Score Initials:
  • Forum Posts:
  • Brisbane