Author Topic: Hi everyone, greetings from the UK, or what remains of it anyway....  (Read 956 times)

Offline classicpinballs.co.uk

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Forum Posts:
  • Kent, England
    • Classic Pinballs
I entered my collection on the Collection area on the site the other day, and have just realised that perhaps I ought to do something here too, so here goes:

I've been playing pintables since I was about 10 years old, and have never really stopped being a lover of them. Obviously, as my collection tells you, my real love are the EM machines of the 1960's, especially Gottliebs. It was the advent of the internet that made me realise just how many machines have survived to this time, a great statement of fact to their build quality I guess!

As I have now semi-retired, I have lots more spare time to carry on with my restoration work, I enjoy doing EM machines as they are the 'Morris Minor' of their day, nice and easy to comprehend, whereas electronic machines dont really tell you whats wrong when they develop a fault.

I know, via email, a few Aussie guys who are also into my type of game, so its nice to be able to join up with you all.

All the best, Doug. AKA Classicpinballs.co.uk

PS. Will Pinball Rescue ever get back together again, that sure was some site! Mind you, I guess that was before all the copyright stuff going on.....!  Hope so, sure could use some of those GTB Arch tray decals they made, amongst other things!

Offline pinnies4me

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (+5)
  • High Score Initials:
  • Forum Posts:
  • Victoria
Welcome! Yes, there is a lot of love around here for your favorite games.

When I read "greetings from the UK, or what remains of it anyway....", I thought "Dis-united Kingdom", don't know why!

Enjoy the site, and I hope the Kinglake pin acquisition comes off.