Author Topic: When it rains it pours  (Read 389 times)

Offline RaptorLawyer

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Forum Posts:
  • Melbourne
    • Sekured custom sneakers
When it rains it pours
« on: February 08, 2010, 04:06:04 AM »
Ok so upon returning from my amazing trip to the USA in mid december these are the things (tiny in comparison to people with real problems but sometimes its nice to vent) that have gone wrong:

- I return to work only to find that i have been made redundant as they decided to replace me whilst i was away. No worries though, i came back with some money though i really did like that job.
- Awaiting my return was my insurance, rego and two phone bills that pretty much drained me of any tangible cash. (I have no credit cards as im still a student.)
- Within a week my TV, Xbox 360 both fail (out of warranty) and my car begins to slowly fall apart and requires repair.
- A machine i put a deposit on some time ago is finally ready (after nearly 8 months) so i somehow had to scab a lone off the parents (not happy.)
- I crawl back to a former job that i hated originally and they rehire me on the 21/12. However due to them not being able to organise themselves out of a paper bag - my first shift is the 2/2, so i have over a month of doing nothing with my life.

So everythign i had worked so hard to save (on a salary of $203 a week) all seemed to go. I am jobhunting like crazy to get myself out of my current job as it is so depressing it nearly brings me to tears, but simply put i cannot afford to be unemployed and before this current stint i had never been out of work for more than a week. Im sleeping about 2 hours a night and have become pretty average company to have.

Just goes to show when you think you have everything under control these little things just come along to slap you in the face and remind you that things are never quite as simple and easy as they may seem.

O well, its 3am and i have jobs to scan on seek.

Goodnight,
Steve