Author Topic: Can you spot the difference ??  (Read 2194 times)

Offline spacejam0

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Forum Posts:
Can you spot the difference ??
« on: April 03, 2013, 06:42:59 PM »
I have been chasing a new set of BK2000 sling shot plastics for about 18 months now. I have tried everywhere but seems no one is making them at the moment. Last week whilst doing my regular goggle search for them I finally hit the jackpot and found a pair of "NOS" plastics in the States. I promptly paid including express post and have been waiting by the letter box since. Well today they arrived and I'm not sure what to think. I'm happy that I finally have a set on unbroken plastics but not too sure about the match. What do you think?

Offline pinball god

• Trade Count: (+1)
  • High Score Initials:
  • Forum Posts:
  • Melbourne
  • Metallica is here to stay
Re: Can you spot the difference ??
« Reply #1 on: April 03, 2013, 07:01:00 PM »
Hmmm  had similar T2 complete plastics set once
Still loving my Metallica Premium

Offline Caveoftreasures

• Trade Count: (+16)
  • Forum Posts:
« Reply #2 on: April 03, 2013, 07:43:21 PM »
There is actually 2 different versions of the BK2000 plastics, incl slingshot plastics.

The original prototype plastics went on the first run of the BK2000 games, and then about a quarter of the way along, they changed plastics to a more lighter/modern colour theme/style. Some plastics stayed the same, and about a third of them changed completely/alot.

What u have got is fine, its not wrong, just a set of each by the looks of it. If i saw the rest of your machine, I would know which full set u had, but either way, or either set is fine.  ^^^
Behind every garage door could be a pinball collectors
"Cave of Treasures" 55 in my collection

Into  Stern -JJP - Cars , Road Bikes- Jet Skis - Star Trek n Sci-Fi & Electronics    
Beware of Stalkers & Walkers when playing The Walking Dead

My 7yr old son Hunter is my best mate in the world !

Offline Pop Bumper Pete