Author Topic: What is the best cleaning product ???  (Read 631 times)

Offline Richyrich

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Forum Posts:
  • Mansfield, VIC.
What is the best cleaning product ???
« on: April 06, 2015, 02:03:01 PM »
Wondering what is the best cleaning product you guys have come across??

Offline Steevsee

• Trade Count: (+1)
  • High Score Initials:
  • Forum Posts:
  • Brisbane
Re: What is the best cleaning product ???
« Reply #1 on: April 06, 2015, 02:11:12 PM »
You'll probably need to be a bit more specific.

What are you wanting to clean?

Offline Richyrich

• Forum Posts:
  • Mansfield, VIC.
« Reply #2 on: April 06, 2015, 03:49:27 PM »
playfield, rubbers, targets , cabinet ,balls, pretty much everything except the glass.
I think I have that covered.

Is there something that does all???

Offline andypinboy

• Forum Posts:
  • NSW
« Reply #3 on: April 06, 2015, 04:05:28 PM »
 A Roomba. Set & forget.

I'm a noob but I can tell you what I have learned. I like simple green - spray it on the rag not the pinball's surface. It is very effective at gently lifting dirt (forget the stuff about the machine being worried by water etc - it's been through (or will go through) many years of fluctuating humidity, far worse for it than the occasional clean. It can be used on playfield (not soaking of course) & on the cabinet. For hard playfields I like simple green,  Novus 2 then Novus 1. For plastics Novus. For metal Autosol. I'd be surprised if there's any product that does all parts - but IMHO Simple Green may go close. Some prefer Nifti.

Edit: Just adding a disclaimer this is on newer Bally/ Williams games (which are built like tanks). If you are cleaning a Stern please be careful as a light breeze can lift colour from the machine (or so I've heard).
« Last Edit: April 06, 2015, 04:14:38 PM by andypinboy »
I enjoy Porsche, Gibson LPs, Bally-Williams & learning about pinball maintenance & restoration.

Offline Pintoxicated

• Trade Count: (+9)
  • Forum Posts: