Author Topic: my thoughts on ACDC pinball  (Read 1577 times)

Offline Olivia_jason

• Trade Count: (+2)
  • Forum Posts:
my thoughts on ACDC pinball
« on: August 24, 2012, 06:39:37 PM »
I have been wanting to play this game for a long time now.
it looked great and was very interested by it, im not a acdc fan boy, but im not a hater either but the theme is not a problem.
Ok finally got to play one for the first time. i will start by saying i am not that good at playing pinball, lol but i enjoy it so much as many of you do. I like the magic of wondering how it all works and where will the ball go and come from. this game didnt have any of that wonder.

the game looked great in the pictures i have seen hence my excitement for finally getting around to playing one, and first glance the machine looked great in real life.
I liked the old worn look about it and it fits the theme very well,
but the look starts to change when you start to play it,
it feels cheap, and then it starts to feel very one dimentional.
the sound is great, most of the time the dmd is pretty cool, but in saying that the match sequence looks crap.
the game really didn't have any thing to rav about. it was just down right boring. played my $20 of credit and walked away feeling i never want to pay that machine again.
i thought the cannon would be fun but it wasn't. the cannon was annoying it was in the way of game play, and it looked cool untill you played it and wished it wasnt there.
the game looks good,but feels cheap and is boring as hell.
usually i would be upset when a machine drains lol especially when paying to play, i wasn't on this machine i wanted walk away after the first 3 games, but i had a prepaid card to get rid of. after a few games i gave up bothering playing, and just swiped till my credits were gone. there was no mystery to this game it didnt have that sort of feel you get from paying better layed out sys11s or dmd's.
another positive was the bell, i really loved the bell.
t