Author Topic: elektra issues  (Read 1990 times)

Offline vanhos

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Forum Posts:
  • Warrnambool
elektra issues
« on: October 27, 2012, 03:24:22 PM »
l am currently the owner of a elektra pinball machine. after firing it up and checking out how it works and  plays over past few weeks. l have came up with a few issues.

Any help in solving them would be great l'm a virgin pinball owner so this is going to be a long process at first.

l'm sparky by trade but electronics are definatley not my strong point. well l don't no anything really.

here we go any help be great. l want to solve most of these before l move this machine into the lounge room.

1. Bottom play field does not work ,lights,flippers but ball kicks out.
2. right slingshot wont work with the 2 switches but works in its test mode.
3. 8 globes are out l checked the a few found one is 12v arn't they  all 6.3v 555.
4. found 2 targets don't work. haven't really looked yet.
5. left bottom flipper isn't as tight as others but still works.
6. back of the lower cabinet is stuffffeeeeedddd. needs to be fully replaced.
7. MISSION IMPOSSIBLE this one l think broken and missing plastics. bent aswell but found out the oven trick on here will try one day.

l down loaded the manual the other day for this machine.

any suggestion would be great cheers.
pics to follow once l work out how to post them.
HOS

Offline beaky

• Trade Count: (+7)
  • Forum Posts:
  • Melbourne, Vic
Re: elektra issues
« Reply #1 on: October 27, 2012, 03:56:39 PM »
yep all insert and G.I. lamps should be 6.3v.
if after replacing the lamps and checking all the wiring, connections and sockets you find the lamps still don't work then i would suspect the lamp driver board.

On site pinball repairs in MELBOURNE NTH SUBURBS  : Circuit board repairs and refurbishing Australia wide (via Aust post)

Offline Strangeways

• Pinball Restoration is my passion
  • Administrator
  • Trade Count: (+9)
  • High Score Initials:
  • Forum Posts: