Author Topic: New Member  (Read 2276 times)

Offline mickeyboy52

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Forum Posts:
« on: October 03, 2013, 01:52:17 PM »
Hi Everyone, Mike here. Well I've wanted a pin for about 40 years now but like everybody else had to raise a family and pay off the mortgage. That's all done now, so here I am retired with nothing to do with my time. I have a large collection of LP records but I can only spend so much time there. I'm not a fisherman and I detest golf and I hate gardening with a passion. We've travelled a bit but you still have to come home eventually.
So I would like to buy a couple of pins - preferably new. I can see myself playing them with my son and grandsons over a couple of beers. Possibly later on I would like to restore a machine but for now I'd like to relive my teenage passion.

Here's where you guys come in!

I am coming to you as a complete novice, so any and all advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance. Mike

Offline skywalker

• Trade Count: (+2)
  • High Score Initials:
  • Forum Posts:
  • melbourne
Re: New Member
« Reply #1 on: October 03, 2013, 02:04:13 PM »
 $!& & Welcome, Beer  #@#

Offline Replay

• Forum Posts:
  • Gold Coast Queensland
« Reply #2 on: October 03, 2013, 02:10:05 PM »
 Howdy

Offline Freiherr

• Trade Count: (+1)
  • High Score Initials:
  • Forum Posts:
  • The Oaks, NSW
  • Amongst clouds
« Reply #3 on: October 03, 2013, 02:18:11 PM »
Welcome Mike and good to hear you are also reliving the good old days. There is nothing quite like the magic of the silver ball.
If you don't remember the 70s then you were on drugs.
If you remember playing pinball in the 70s you were having a good time.
If you don't remember anything,  then read about it here,

Offline pinnies4me

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (+5)
  • High Score Initials:
  • Forum Posts:
  • Victoria
« Reply #4 on: October 03, 2013, 03:05:02 PM »
Howdy Mike, welcome to Aussie Pinball!