Author Topic: How do you move machines around when you purchase them???  (Read 1984 times)

Offline Signal1

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Forum Posts:
How do you move machines around when you purchase them???
« on: June 22, 2015, 06:20:14 PM »
Im new to all this and now the bug has bitten am on the lookout for a few more machines....my question is how to do you move them on and off the trailer/ute etc when purchasing and unloading?   The pickup of the machine I just bought must of looked like something out of "Faulty Towers", we had 4 big blokes holding the machine in the air while the sellers wife (slowly) undid one of the rear legs so that corner could sit in the trailer, then repeated the process for the remaining legs...didn't realise the back-box thing is supposed to come off so put it in the trailer complete without legs..problem here was the lock for the back box was loose so the front door would of kept opening....no problem out here on remote rural roads, I just got my mate to stand in the box trailer and hold the door closed while I drove slowly home (obviously this isn't going to work if I have to travel to Melbourne or Canberra for pickup)...when home it was a reverse of the process...slide one corner of machine just out of trailer and bolt on leg...etc etc

I now realise you take the back box off...but as far as the rest, do I buy one of the motorbike scissor lifts that I see on ebay and sitting underneath some of the machines pictured on this site?

thanks

Offline Pop Bumper Pete

• Trade Count: (+4)
  • Forum Posts:
  • Ballarat
put a piece of heavy cardboard in the trailer
slide in coin door first
I use a furniture trolley to move game from trailer to the shed
I use an lifting table to then lift the game so I can put on the legs

Offline Cursed

• Trade Count: (+1)
  • Forum Posts:
  • Tasmania
I have one of these at home, makes life much easier.

http://www.machineryhouse.com.au/J048

Just have to hope they also have one at the other end.

Offline Slash