Author Topic: Urgent Advice Required  (Read 1183 times)

Offline spacejam0

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Forum Posts:
Urgent Advice Required
« on: September 15, 2015, 07:15:24 PM »
Hi Guys
As some of you may know I have been chasing my new grail pin Fire Power for about 6 months now with no luck.
Anyway I check all the usual places probably 3 times a day as I don't want to miss out.
Anyway today this one showed up and I'm after on some advice from people who know a lot more about it than me on what this one is worth.

http://www.gumtree.com.au/s-ad/rowville/collectables/firepower-pinball/1089457675

I contacted and spoke to the guy today and he seems like a nice/genuine bloke and I am going to check it out tomorrow morning.
He says the play field is original but very nice. He removed the original mylar and did a couple of very small touch ups before re-mylaring and says I would have trouble spotting the touch ups. Brand new back glass cost around $800 landed. Full new plastics sets from Germany, all boards original and re worked/pinned. Cabinet has decals (not paint) should I worry about this? Three new displays in total.
To be honest I don't think its worth the asking price but I may be wrong? Was thinking I will probably make an offer if it looks as good as it sounds but would really appreciate any advice ASAP as I don't mind paying a fair price but don't want to pay too much as I have done in the past.
Thanks in advance .
Tim

Offline Retropin

• Trade Count: (+4)
  • Forum Posts:
Re: Urgent Advice Required
« Reply #1 on: September 15, 2015, 07:19:35 PM »
In a word..
NO

Offline solar value

• Trade Count: (+1)
  • Forum Posts:
« Reply #2 on: September 15, 2015, 07:27:42 PM »
$3500 definitely isn't a bargain. I would think a realistic price for a good condition Firepower at the moment is $2000-2500.